Nike Roshe Run.

by lev2

nike-roshe-run-qs-two-faced-pack-1

NikeRosheRunTwoFacedQS22013

Two-Faced Pack. Spring 2013.

nikerosherunlead

nike_roshe_run_mens_running_shoes_5-1

nike-roshe-run-july-2-630x419

nike-roshe-run-premium-fall-12-4-620x413

Nike-Roshe-Run-Anthracite-Cyber-2
nike-roshe-run-woven-pack-5
nike-roshe-run-iguana-2
Nike-Roshe-Run-Night-Snow-01
Nike-Roshe-Run-Men-Black-Cherry_LRG

Nike-Roshe-Run-Woven-Mens-Shoe-Squadron-Green-Birch-Vol
nike-roshe-run-woven-pack-2

Jesus christ superstar I love these gorg kicks. Roche Run is NIKE’s newer design collection that bridges the gap between lifestyle and performance footwear. The minimalist light weight shoe will be my next runner to try once my Nike Free’s die. Created by Nike-designer Dylan Raasch, the shoe was inspired by his practice of Zen meditation and appreciation for simplicity. “The inspiration and name comes directly from the word “Roshi,” which is a title given to a Zen master. And to me, nothing really epitomizes simplicity better than a Zen master (…) I pictured the Zen master meditating in his Zen garden and used the shapes and color for inspiration. The bottom of the outsole uses the Nike natural motion waffle pattern, but I wanted them to look like stepping stones in the garden. The insole was designed to mimic a freshly raked Zen rock garden. The original iguana colorway played off the natural dark green moss and leaves and the off-white rocks of a Zen garden. Even the midsole profile of the medial and lateral side is slightly different to create a juxtaposition of seriousness and playfulness. Apart from the details, I wanted the shoe to be as versatile as possible, so I designed it so it could be worn barefoot or with socks. You could dress up or down in it, travel with it, walk or run in it, chill in it, almost anything. I felt the simpler I could make it, the more profound it would become.” The art of shoe design.

